• Charitable Remainder Trusts

    You may be concerned about the high cost of capital gains tax with the sale of an appreciated asset. Perhaps you recently sold property and are looking for a way to save on taxes this year and plan for retirement. A charitable remainder unitrust might offer the solutions you need!
    more

  • Donor Advised Funds

    You fund a DAF and make charitable gift recommendations during your lifetime, and your children can carry on your legacy of giving.
    more

  • Your Legacy

    You may be looking for a way to make a significant gift to help further our mission. A bequest is a gift made through your will or trust. It is one of the most popular and flexible ways that you can support our cause.
    more

  • Your Gift Matters

    When you give to Fuller Seminary, you invest in the future of men and women who advance God's work in your local community and across the globe.
    more

Text Resize

Our Team


Leadership


Dan Cooper, Executive Director

DCOOPER@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG | 626.765.8407

Dan's investments, finance, and regulatory compliance experience spans three decades. As executive director of The Fuller Foundation and president of Fuller Investment Management Company, he oversees the accounting, finance, and tax services for investment funds, charitable trusts, and other charitable giving vehicles. Prior to joining The Fuller Foundation and Fuller Investment Management Company, Dan was chief financial officer of the YMCA, where he provided leadership for the financial turnarounds of two YMCA associations. He also held senior management positions at KPMG and Ernst & Young. Dan holds a Master of Science in Taxation from the University of Texas at Arlington and a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting from Texas State University. He is a Certified Public Accountant and holds a Series 65 securities license.

Ken Erffmeyer, Chief of Philanthropy

kerffmeyer@thefullerfoundation.org | 626.765.8421

Ken serves as chief of philanthropy for The Fuller Foundation. He joined the Foundation after serving as vice president at Calvin University. His other professional experiences include serving as vice-president for human resources for Thomson Reuters and as a management consultant with Deloitte and Accenture. Ken earned a Bachelor of Science in accounting at Calvin University and went on to earn a Master of Business Administration from the University of Minnesota Carlson School of Management. He has been integrally involved with several Christian schools, where he has served on the board of directors and as board president. He and his wife Dawn have four children.

Todd Derrick, Vice President, Client Advisory Services

TDERRICK@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG | 626.792.3232, x114

Todd has over twenty years of investment management, charitable giving, and finance experience serving individual and institutional investors. As vice president of client advisory services at The Fuller Foundation and Fuller Investment Management Company, he oversees the investment management and charitable giving services for individuals, families, and Fuller Seminary. Since 1998, he has specialized in using advanced investment strategies to help clients reach their financial and philanthropic goals. Prior to joining the foundation, Todd spent seven years in public accounting, specializing in complex tax matters relating to individuals, partnerships, charitable trusts, and estates. He worked in commercial real estate investment sales and leasing for five years with an international commercial real estate brokerage firm. Todd holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Southern California and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Business from Westmont College. He holds a Series 65 securities license.

Brian Rietze, CPA, Chief Financial Officer

BRIETZE@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG | 626.792.3232

Brian is the Chief Financial Officer of The Fuller Foundation and Fuller Investment Management Company. He worked in public accounting at a Pasadena-based firm before joining the foundation in 2012. Brian is responsible for the accounting, finance, audit, and tax functions of the organization. He also oversees administration of the investment funds and various endowments/scholarships benefiting Fuller Seminary as well as the brokerage accounts, charitable trusts, and donor-advised funds set up for friends of Fuller. Brian is an active member of his church and serves as chairman of the board for a local nonprofit organization. He received a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting degree from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, and is a Certified Public Accountant.

Emily Sexton, SHRM-CP, Director of HR and Operations Management

ESEXTON@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG | 626.792.3232, x111

Emily joined The Fuller Foundation in 2012 and currently directs the functions of human resources and office management administration. Prior to joining the Foundation, she held roles in university administration at Oral Roberts University and enjoyed more than twenty years in private business ownership in the residential real estate and cemetery industries. She attended Christopher Newport University in Virginia, studying political science and urban planning, and later studied interior design while living in Tulsa, Oklahoma. She is an active member of the Professionals in Human Resources Association and a Society of Human Resource Management Certified Professional.

Dasha Thomas, CSPG, Senior Director of Gift Planning

DTHOMAS@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG | 626.792.3232

Dasha has nearly two decades of experience spanning the financial services and nonprofit sectors. As director of Gift Planning, she oversees all aspects of legacy giving. Prior to joining The Fuller Foundation, Dasha led comprehensive legacy programs for some of Los Angeles' largest public media and arts institutions including Southern California Public Radio and The Music Center. She also provided planned giving support to The Huntington Library, Art Museum and Botanical Gardens in Pasadena. Dasha holds a Bachelor of Arts in History and Russian Studies from the University of California, Los Angeles. She is a certified planned giving specialist.

DEVELOPMENT


John Kamperschroer

SENIOR DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT
johnk@thefullerfoundation.org

630.346.0293

Brandy Ammons

DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT
bammons@thefullerfoundation.org

626.765.8403

Lauren Yamaoka

Director of Development
lyamaoka@thefullerfoundation.org

616.295.2297

Donna Arnds

DIRECTOR OF FOUNDATIONS
darnds@thefullerfoundation.org

626.765.8409

ALUMNI RELATIONS AND ANNUAL GIVING


Lily Chia Tsau

SENIOR DIRECTOR OF ALUMNI RELATIONS
AND ANNUAL GIVING

LTSAU@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8423

Bert Jacklitch

Director of Alumni Relations
bert@thefullerfoundation.org

626.765.8406

Maxime Faggioli

Alumni Relations Coordinator
MFAGGIOLI@thefullerfoundation.org

626.792.3232, x2

Kenzie Durham

Director of Annual Giving
kdurham@thefullerfoundation.org

626.792.3232, x221

STEWARDSHIP AND COMMUNICATIONS


Alyse Lee

DIRECTOR OF STEWARDSHIP
ALEE@thefullerfoundation.org

626.792.3232, x108

Taylor Ring

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF STEWARDSHIP
tring@thefullerfoundation.org

626.792.3232, x219

Carla Sanders

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS
CSANDERS@thefullerfoundation.org

626.765.8412

Paige Huh

COMMUNICATIONS SPECIALIST
PHUH@thefullerfoundation.org

626.765.8404

Erika White

Donor Services Associate
ewhite@thefullerfoundation.org

626.792.3232, x213

ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE


Luz Mosqueda

ACCOUNTING MANAGER
LMOSQUEDA@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8418

Gabrielle Abaya

SENIOR ACCOUNTANT
GABAYA@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8432

Meg Wade

SENIOR FINANCIAL ANALYST
MWADE@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8401

George Petsas

FINANCIAL ANALYST
GPETSAS@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8427

ADMINISTRATIVE AND DEVELOPMENT SERVICES


Tami Kamperschroer

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT, PRINCIPAL DONOR SPECIALIST
TAMIK@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8421

Nicole Shelley

Office Operations Manager
NSHELLEY@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.792.3232, x100

Dan Gerber

PROSPECT RESEARCHER
DGERBER@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8415

Danae Jaeger

Associate Director of Systems and Services
djaeger@thefullerfoundation.org

626.765.8417

Bumjoo Huh

Information Systems Analyst
BHUH@THEFULLERFOUNDATION.ORG

626.765.8416

scriptsknown

To learn how you can make a current or legacy gift to Fuller, please contact us at 626.792.3232 or giftplanning@thefullerfoundation.org.